Posted in Reflection

A place called home

Crying…tumblr_ly6e407gwh1r3hipjo1_400_thumb

I cry out loud.

Why? The image is so clear and yet I cannot explain it.

The place I want to be.

The place I have been searching for,

My home.

 

When I am cooking the breakfast,

you wil embrace me from the behind.

I smile and give you a kiss.

The smell of your hair,

I close my eyes and take a deep breath.

 

tumblr_m4fnzrIi1G1r8clxxo1_500_large_zpsf5cb8b7c

My home,

The place that I truly belong to,

where I can express myself without worrying about being hurt.

My home will not always be filled with happiness.

We might fight a lot but

I will not be afraid

Because you are my soul mate.

 

But, why I am the only one tie this red thread?

Where is the other end?

I felt you, my soul mate

but not anymore.

Like you have already gone,

I cannot sense you anymore.

The warmth from the embrace you give me…

has disappeared.

 

Am I dreaming?

Dreaming about my soul mate had die before we meet each other?

 

Lost,tumblrmhuvu9aucp1rjwysj

I am so lost. Searching for the place called home but I cannot find it.

Feeling lonely, I want to hug someone but

there is no one to hug.

Even if I hug someone, I feel nothing.

Those hugs carry no weight.

Meaningless.

Empty.

 

The place called home,

where are you?

 

 

Author:

Linh hồn trong thế giới ngược

4 thoughts on “A place called home

    1. Thank you for your comment. Yup, English is not my first language, but I love to write both in my language and English. It feels very nice to express my feeling through words.

Leave a Reply

