Posted in Manga/Anime

Review manga (I)

Well instead of doing one manga each time, I decide to introduce five manga for you guys this time.

1. Lovers Doll – Mishima KazuhikoMishima Kazuhiko

If you like Love Neko manga (same author), you definitely love this one. In fact, I love this one more than Love Neko. They have a same time frame though. All about the love between the owner and his doll. However, this plot is more unpredictable and touching. There is not much H scenes so it belongs to Shounen ai or Soft- Yaoi category.

Art: 7.5/10

Rate: 8/10

2. Yozora no Sumikko de – Hayakawa Nojikoerwqv6

I started to be crazy about Hayakawa through her Endou-kun no Kansatsu Nikki. Not much words or action, the plot sounds simple but strangely persuasive. Therefore, I usually get a warm feeling after reading her story. Back to our Yozora no Sumikko de, you will see her style in the first or two chapter and suddenly change to a different one. In contrast to Endou -kun no Kansatsu Nikki, Yozora no Sumikko de has a twist plot. Even though some people view Yozora no Sumikko de as a slow story, I think it has many things actually going on, plus I love the flash back of Hoshino’s memories. The characters are interesting and profound. Though it is  on- going, Yozora no Sumikko de has a lot of potential.

Art: 9/10

Rate: 8.5/10

3. Tear Drop – Asou Mitsuaki4452

I have been considering whether I should recommend this one or not. I love it. I like this author a lot, especially her drawing. However, like Sweet Bitter, I just like the first story, the rest is okay. Even though, I don’t say much on this one but I totally recommend it. I honestly think it is worth to read. And again, I really love her drawing. Seem like she conveys her message through the eyes, the lips, the hands of the character instead of the lines, the conversation. Properly, this is a style I like most out of five.

Art: 9.5/10

Rate: 8/10

4. Hatsukoi no Katei – Hidaka Shoko17090

Nishina meet the owner of the coffee shop and turn out to be his friend in high school – Miyama. But Miyama does not recognize Nishina. What had happened? Does Miyama really forget Nishina or there is a reason behind it. (Sometimes I want to review like this). Different from Hana wa Saku ka and Yuuutsu Na Asa, there was no age gap so the way they express their love is much more smoothly than those two. Nevertheless, there are many hallow in their  relationship that they have to mend it. Can they do it?

Art: 8/10

Rate: 8.5/10

5. Vassalord – Chrono Nanae (save the best for last ^^)vassalord-708730

This is about the twist love between the vampire, Johnny and the cyborg vampire, Charley (Johnny calls him Cherry). Technically this is not yaoi, it almost so I think it belong to soft- Yaoi. I love the plot of the story. It’s twist. It’s funny. It’s intriguing. I finish hold the volume in two days straight then read the raw in Chinese. Even though I don’t know any Chinese, but looking at the picture somehow satisfy my hunger for it. Totally recommend it!!!

Style: 8/10

Rate: 10/10 (We found a winner!)

 

Author:

Linh hồn trong thế giới ngược

2 thoughts on “Review manga (I)

Leave a Reply

